First time trying Jeans since losing 70lbs!. Looking for advice on fit and color.

Home Forums Men’s Fashion Tips First time trying Jeans since losing 70lbs!. Looking for advice on fit and color.

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  jimbathehut 1 week, 6 days ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Rob
    Keymaster

In the past year i’ve gone from the 250’s to 182lbs. While trying on jeans today the manager at American Eagle convinced me to go down to 34 slim fit from the 36 slim straight I was trying. This is my first time wearing slim fit jeans to my actual size, and they feel tight around the calve area. I figure this is due to not being used good fitting pants, and he convinced me you get used to it after a while. I’m also happy because i’m still losing weight, and so I can make size 34’s fit a lot longer than 36’s.

[Picture of the Jeans fit](https://imgur.com/a/fITKjQt)

My concern though is that i’m going to start lifting weights soon, and I don’t want them to become any tighter than they already are from muscle gains. I want to keep losing fat and become lean, so i’m unsure the fat loss over time will balance out the muscle gain. I want to make the purchase online, but i’m stuck on whether I should switch to a slim straight fit which will definitely be a less flattering fit.

Here’s a picture of my body currently with my goal physique [(NSFW guy in underwear)](https://imgur.com/a/vPhnCNb)

​

My second question is more simple and is about color and length. I’m stuck between the color in the original picture above which is [This One](https://www.ae.com/men-jeans-ae-ne-x-t-level-slim-jean-medium-indigo/web/s-prod/0117_4602_947?cm=sUS-cUSD) or the one in [these pictures](https://imgur.com/a/nz5MPXg) which is [This One](https://www.ae.com/men-ae-ne-x-t-level-slim-straight-jean-dark-wash/web/s-prod/0116_3965_896?cm=sUS-cUSD&catId=cat6430041)