Has anyone ever used an online stylist or subscribed to a clothing box?

Home Forums Women’s Fashion Has anyone ever used an online stylist or subscribed to a clothing box?

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  caupcaupcaup 3 weeks, 4 days ago.

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author

Nana

Hope this is the right place to post.

I have no style experience myself and I don’t have a whole heap of money to spend but I need to put more effort into the way I dress both at work and casually. I would love the idea of sending a couple of pictures of myself away with a brief message about my likes and lifestyle and someone getting back to me with a list of clothing items they think would suit me and my body type. From there I would go onto buying whichever I liked. Alternatively, doing something similar, and having a box sent with a few items tailored to my specifications might be something I’d be interested in.

Does anyone know if the former exists?
    I know there are boxes I can subscribe to, but do any do worldwide shipping? And does anyone have any personal reviews? All I can find are paid.

Thanks!

Oceanbreeze0714

Another vote for trunk club. I don’t use currently as I’m trying to limit my purchases but it is great for high quality clothing and stylists who listen and make recommendations….even pushing the comfort zone a bit. I splurged on a few timeless pieces and great fitting jeans that I’m so happy about.

thatgirludontknow

I’ve used both stitch fix and trunk club. I prefer trunk club. I find that being able to message my stylist leads to a better box. Both stitch fix and trunk club had mixed quality and price points with trunk club bring slightly higher. I do like that trunk club let’s me see the items and price first so I can either ask my stylist to switch it out for something more affordable, or deside to try it on anyway.

MrsValentine