How is your wardrobe split between work clothing, weekend clothing, and clothing that works for both?

Home Forums Women’s Fashion Tips How is your wardrobe split between work clothing, weekend clothing, and clothing that works for both?

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  _digital_witness 1 week, 2 days ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author

Nana

I love wearing dresses, but even if I find work appropriate dresses, I can’t wear them, because I work in a lab. I’m about to start my first job and I find that a large portion of my wardrobe is either not nice enough for work or isn’t safe for lab. Obviously, you work more days than you don’t, so I was just wondering how you balance that in your wardrobe.

​

Edit: I will work in a chemistry lab, so I have to have my legs and feet covered for safety. Also the dress code is business casual

_digital_witness

I hate to sound boring with such a concise response, but I feel like my closet is split into about 20% work only clothing, 20% strictly non-working clothing, and 60% that can be mixed and matched for either.

nogiraffetattoo