Medical Professionals – What do you wear under your white coats?

Home Forums Women’s Fashion Medical Professionals – What do you wear under your white coats?

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  manstop 3 weeks, 2 days ago.

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 27 total)
  • Author

Nana

I don’t know how many ladies here wear white coats at their jobs, but I want to know what you are wearing!

Do you find yourself wearing dresses or skirts, or pants more often? And what about footwear? I know some doctors who wear dresses and heels every day and it amazes me!

Personally, I would LOVE to buy all of these cute blazers and jackets I see, but I feel like it is a waste because I can’t wear them on a day to day basis. And the same goes for pencil skirts that have any sort of slit, I worry that they aren’t professional enough.

I am a medical student starting clinical rotations soon so I am trying to be choosy when I pick clothing purchases from now on, so that I buy clothes that I can wear to work for many years!

I want to know how you all are balancing being fashionable while having to wear the white coat, and how you think wearing it has influenced your style!

manstop

Outfits I’ve noticed from doctors I’ve shadowed:

Sheath dresses and matching jewerly
    Blouses and pants
    I don’t think many wear heels… maybe flats or very short chunky heels. Too much walking.

I’d rec. knee-length dresses where the bottom is loose enough (A-line) to move around in.

And, of course, scrubs. The most fashionable of options.

loupammac

I love the blog Franish. She’s a medical professional and fashion blogger!

Avena_sativa